Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory body to the City Council and is responsible for ensuring development within the city meets the standards of the comprehensive plan and the zoning code. The Planning Commission also conducts public hearings to receive comments on variances, conditional use permits, development proposals, subdivisions, and rezoning.

The Planning Commission meets the second Monday of each month (unless a holiday falls on that date) at the Milaca City Hall at 6 p.m.

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven voting members who serve terms of three years. In addition to the seven members, the City Council selects one City Council member to serve as the Planning Commission liaison.

Current Planning Commissioners are:
Arla Johnson
Brad Tolzman
Brett Freese
Greg Kuperus
Joel Millam
Council Member-Norris Johnson (Annual Designation)

There are currently two vacancies.

Contact Info

Tammy Pfaff
City Manager
(320) 983-3141

Deloris Katke
Building & Zoning
(320) 983-3141

a blueprint

Planning and Zoning